An Introduction…

journallaptopcoffee

Hello and welcome to my little corner of the blogosphere!

I don’t write novels (yet), but I do write descriptive text as part of my job.  My daily writing focus is detailing a scene, or a particular item, and the varying topics can be as vast as the Atlantic.

One of the biggest set-backs for me is when I’m having one of those ‘brain fog’ days where I just cannot grasp the words to get that ideal feeling, emotion or mental vision I want to instill in the reader.  Ultimately, that led me to the idea of creating a blog to share the random information I’ve accumulated over the years.

I’m a firm believer that unless you’re willing to give a task its due diligence, you’ll never really be learning how to be ‘better’ at anything.  Shortly after that moment of, “Yes!  I’ll write a blog!” came the dive into researching as much as I could about blogging, and I became fairly overwhelmed with everything that’s out there, particularly when also taking in the reader comments and judgments.  I started to doubt myself, and my ability, so I dumped the idea entirely.

Now, several years later, I’m back with a renewed interest, and an additional focus – graphic novels, which will not only include my mediocre writing ability, but also my talent for drawing.  I don’t know how rough the journey will be, but I’m going to share what I learn.  You’re welcome to come along for the ride.

